



Jennifer Morgan Media Contact 813-752-9194 jennifer@flstrawberryfestival.com

Festival Art Show winners announced at 2023 event

PLANT CITY, Fla. (March 5, 2023) – The Florida Strawberry Festival announced today the winners in its 2023 fine art show presented by the East Hillsborough Art Guild and sponsored by Good Health Saunas.

In the adult division, the highest award, best in show, was awarded to Sheryl Unwin, and the strawberry theme award was given to Beth Smedley.

In the adult professional oils division, Alan Metzger won first place; John Brennan won second place; Christopher Klein won third place; Danny Lewis won fourth place.

In the adult professional acrylics division, Maria Lazo won first place; Jehzel Ortiz won second place; David Connell won third place; Rachel Dummeldinger won fourth place.

In the adult professional watercolor division, Deborah Biasetti won first place; Sandra Lallemand won second place; Roxanne Tobaison won third place; Meletha Everett won fourth place.

In the adult professional graphics, Sheryl Unwin won first place; Mary Worsley won second place; Douglas Steinbarger won third place; Charles Galvin won fourth place.

In the adult amateur oils division, Katie Maddox won first place; Mamie Robinson won second place; Nadine Cooley won third place; Joyce Owens won fourth place.

In the adult amateur acrylics division, Sharon Morris won first place; Melinda Tew- Cantrell won second place; Diana Mask won third place; Joy Bradley won fourth place.

In the adult amateur watercolors division, Mary Schermerhorn won first place; Carol Cardenas won second place; Barbara Tudek won third place; Karen Odell won fourth place.

In the adult amateur graphic, Denise Brown won first place; Anna Schermerhorn won second place; Robert Sena won third place; Barbara Canning won fourth place.

-more-

In the adult miniatures division, John Brennan won first place; Wayne Chunat won second place; Brenda Michaels won third place; Gunni Price won fourth place.

In the adult sculpture division, Beth Smedley won first place; Ross Einsteder won second place; Monike Nath won third place; Roy Adams won fourth place.

In the youth division, the highest award, best in show, was awarded to Peyton Rice.

In the youth oil, acrylic, watercolor, graphics division, ages 16 to 17 years old, Dylan Burton won first place; Grace Gifford won second place; Lydia Davis won third place.

In the youth oil, acrylic, watercolor, graphics division, ages 14 to 15 years old, Jenan Shalabi won first place; Radhika Rangwala won second place; Sinchana Kalimath won third place; Alivia Knight won fourth place.

In the youth oil, acrylic, watercolor, graphics division, ages 12 to 13 years old, Ishita Jain won first place; Dibyasa Panigrahi won second place; Anumegh Banerjce won third place; Kinzie Palmer won fourth place.

In the youth oil, acrylic, watercolor, graphics division, ages 10 to 11 years old, Akanksha Rudra won first place; Ayan Sinha won second place; Aritram Nath won third place; Kyliee Kinnamon won fourth place.

In the youth oil, acrylic, watercolor, graphics division, ages 8 to 9 years old, Nandini Venumula won first place; Tanvi Sikha won second place; Debashmita Sen won third place; Vihaan Tyagi won fourth place.

In the youth oil, acrylic, watercolor, graphics division, ages 6 to 7 years old, Nag Advaith won first place; Sreeja Bitra won second place; Shiva Sai Vishruth Bolla won third place; Jayadev Ega won fourth place.

In the youth sculpture division, ages 6 to 7 years old, Braxtyn Crumley won first place; Annabelle DePolis won second place; Shriya Iyer won third place; Elena Bunn won fourth place.

In the youth sculpture division, ages 13 to 17 years old, Lucca Pfenning won first place; Alessandro Rametta won second place; Grace won third place; Michael DePolis won fourth.

Jonah Belle Crumley won the Tony Lee State Farm Business Leader Choice Award; Melinda Tew-Cantrell won the Arts Council of Plant City Business Leader Choice Award; John Brennan won the Unity in the Community Business Leader Choice Award; Candi Cardenas won the Plant City Entertainment Business Leader Choice Award; Aubrey Johnson won the O'Brien's Irish Pub Business Leader Choice Award; Susan Barie won the Osprey Observer Business Leader Choice Award; Janet Minichello won the Winthrop Arts Show; Mamie Robinson, Deborah Biasetti, Katie Michelle and Dylan Brewington won the Brewington's Towing Award; Braxtyn Crumley won The Joseph & Edna Lessard Award and Ralph Terrell won The Perry & Debra Buttram Award.

-more-

All pieces in the fine art show will be on display in the Hull Armory Building all 11 days of the festival.

About the Florida Strawberry Festival

The Florida Strawberry Festival is an 11-day community event celebrating the strawberry harvest of Eastern Hillsborough County. Each year, over 500,000 visitors enjoy the Festival's headline entertainment, youth livestock shows, exhibits of commerce and, of course, its world-famous strawberry shortcake. The 2023 Florida Strawberry Festival will be held March 2 through March 12 in Plant City, Florida where "We Have a Winner!" For more information, visit www.flstrawberryfestival.com, Facebook, Instagram, TikTok and Twitter (#berryfest23).

###