

## News Release For Immediate Release

Jennifer Morgan Media Contact 813-752-9194 jennifer@flstrawberryfestival.com

## Festival Art Show winners announced at 2025 event

PLANT CITY, Fla. (February 27, 2025) – The Florida Strawberry Festival announced yesterday the winners in its 2025 Fine Art Show presented by the East Hillsborough Art Guild and sponsored by Good Health Saunas.

In the adult division, the highest award, best in show, was awarded to Anna Schermerhorn, and the strawberry theme award was given to Reese Veerkamp.

In the adult professional oils division, Katie Michelle won first place; Chris Klein won second place; Alan Metzger won third place; Britney Rude won fourth place.

In the adult professional acrylics division, Doyle Connell won first place; Gabriela Morales won second place; Shirin Moghedasi won third place; Paul Du Jat won fourth place.

In the adult professional watercolor division, Sandra Lallemand won first place; Meletha Everett won second place; Roxanne Tobaison won third place; Deborah Biasetti won fourth place.

In the adult professional graphics, Sheryl Unwin won first place; Douglas Steinbarger won second place; Jonathan Reagan won third place; Curt Peifley won fourth place.

In the adult professional mixed media, Beth Smedley won first place; Heather Jo Esposito won second place; Monali Rangwala won third place.

In the adult amateur oils division, Joyce Owens won first place; Lisa Herget won second place; John Paul Jones won third place; Kathy Sklut won fourth place.

In the adult amateur acrylics division, Alana Brown won first place; Melody Townsend won second place; Melinda Tew-Cantrell won third place; Danilyn Andrews won fourth place.

In the adult amateur watercolors division, Barbara Tudek won first place; Marie Schadt won second place; Debbie Reynolds won third place; Lucy Santangelo won fourth place.

In the adult amateur graphic, Martha Cannon won first place; Joan Supkay won second place; Jodi Hufford won third place; Robert Sena won fourth place.

In the adult amateur mixed media, Tifane Worsley won first place; Irene Vereb won second place; Denise Brown won third place; Peggy Gallaher won fourth.

In the adult miniature art division, Alma Brown won first place; Gunni Price won second place; Marie Schadt won third place; Zacary Spainhoward won fourth place.

In the youth division, the highest award, best in show, was awarded to Kaitlynn Shields.

In the youth oil, acrylic, watercolor, graphics division, ages 16 to 17 years old, Sinchana Killimath won first place; Alyssa Stanley won second place; Radhika Rangwala won third place; Alyssa Darrow won fourth place.

In the youth oil, acrylic, watercolor, graphics division, ages 14 to 15 years old, Kaitlynn Shields won first place; Suhhang Jha won second place; Clara Walter won third place; Sara Feldmeyer won fourth place.

In the youth oil, acrylic, watercolor, graphics division, ages 12 to 13 years old, Saahih Maleti-Saahith won first place; Harvey Fondriest won second place; Sheetala Saravanan won third place; Evan Gala won fourth place.

In the youth oil, acrylic, watercolor, graphics division, ages 10 to 11 years old, Srimathi Raghunath won first place; Mia Youngblood won second place; Aishani Jain won third place; Ceila Blankenbaker won fourth place.

In the youth oil, acrylic, watercolor, graphics division, ages 8 to 9 years old, Swarali Cherukuri won first place; Maanvi Samala won second place; Grymes Morgan won third place; Sophia Morales won fourth place.

In the youth oil, acrylic, watercolor, graphics division, ages 6 to 7 years old, Aanya Nandur won first place; Prasvitha Vakati won second place; Lila Batanyal won third place; Cody Chen fourth place.

Cade Mathis won the Tony Lee State Farm Business Leader Choice Award; Shirin Moghadasi won the Arts Council of Plant City Business Leader Choice Award; Melinda Tew- Cantrell won the Unity in the Community Business Leader Choice Award; Deborah Biasetti won the Plant City Entertainment Business Leader Choice Award; Katie Michelle won the O'Brien's Irish Pub Business Leader Choice Award; Roxanne Tobaison won the Osprey Observer Business Leader Choice Award; Lisa Hergret won the Dignity Memorial Wells award; Alexis Loesch, Melody

Townsend, Carolyn McBride and Jennifer Milone won the Brewington's Towing Award; Harvey Fondriest won the OnPoint Co- Work Solutions; Irene Vereb won the Lessard Award.

All pieces in the fine art show will be on display in the Neighborhood Village all 11 days of the festival.

## **About the Florida Strawberry Festival**

The Florida Strawberry Festival is an 11-day community event celebrating the strawberry harvest of Eastern Hillsborough County. Each year, over 600,000 visitors enjoy the Festival's headline entertainment, youth livestock shows, exhibits of commerce and, of course, its world-famous strawberry shortcake. The 2025 Florida Strawberry Festival will be held February 27 through March 9 in Plant City, Florida where "The Stage Is Set!" For more information, visit www.flstrawberryfestival.com, Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, YouTube and Twitter (#berryfest25).

###