LIVESTOCK SHOWS

Many of us have never been up-close-and-personal with cows, sheep, pigs or chickens – but now is your chance!

Join us each day of the Festival to see the pride of our community – our youth – exhibit the animals and plants they’ve been raising for months and even years. You’ll see some of the finest livestock in the area and learn how the winners are chosen.

Livestock Schedule

Thursday, March 2 at 7 p.m.
Mosaic Youth Swine Show

Friday, March 3 at 7 p.m.
Mosaic Youth Swine Sale

Saturday, March 4
Dairy Showmanship – 11 a.m.
Dairy Show – 1 p.m.

Sunday, March 5
Dairy Showmanship (Adults) – 11 a.m.
Dairy Showmanship (Pee Wee) – 11:30 a.m.
Dairy Costume Ball – 12:30 p.m.
Youth Plant Sale – 2 p.m.

Monday, March 6
Lamb Jumping Contest – 3 p.m.
Lamb Costume Contest – 7 p.m.

Tuesday, March 7 at 3 p.m. & 5 p.m.
Lamb Showmanship and Show

Wednesday, March 8 at 6 p.m.
Mosaic Youth Steer Show

Thursday, March 9 at 7 p.m.
Mosaic Youth Steer Showmanship

Friday, March 10 at 6 p.m.
Beef Breed Showmanship

Saturday, March 11 at 7 p.m.
Mosaic Youth Steer Sale

Sunday, March 12 at 11 a.m.
Beef Breed Show

Mosaic Poultry & Rabbit Exhibits on Display Daily from 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.

ONLINE SWINE AND STEER SALES
This year’s Mosaic Youth Swine Sale and Mosaic Youth Steer Sale will also be streamed online in addition to our typical in-person auctions. Those who wish to purchase but cannot be present at the sale have the option of supporting our youth livestock exhibitors by purchasing online.

For more information click here